Opening dates: 01/04 - 01/10/2017

 

Cahors

 
Cahors tourisme

A lovely city of the Lot… (At 1 hour from Camping Padimadour)

From the Valentré bridge to the Saint-Etienne cathedral, the market and terraces of the Boulevard Gambetta, this capital of the Lot offers a southern environment, historical wealth and great restaurants. Cahors was built during the Roman era and became an important and flourishing European city of trade. Today, you can discover this golden age during a visit to the old and lively town centre.
The Valentré bridge, a remarkable heritage from the Middle Ages, is listed as a Historical Monument and World Heritage by UNESCO, as part of the Roads to Santiago de Compostella. It is the pride and the most famous monument of Cahors.
At the heart of Cahors, the red of the bricks greatly joins the chalk and ochre of the sandstone. During a stroll through the medieval alleyways, you’ll be enjoying squares and the colourful Secret Gardens.
Also enjoy a lovely stroll in the shade of planes on the Boulevard Gambetta.
All through the year, the town centre houses weekly and colourful markets on Wednesday and Sunday mornings, at the square of the Saint-Etienne cathedral. This is considered as one of the most beautiful markets of the south of France, offering traditional stalls and resellers of regional products…
Cahors edges the wine region carrying the same name since François I. The historical area of Malbec, the main grape of this wine, offers a number of wine estates with tastings to discover this ‘black’ wine: deep colours, subtle tints and a firm character.
For more information: www.tourisme-cahors.fr
 
To discover Cahors and its monuments, you can also make a ride on board of the tourist train of Cahors (commented tour of 45 minutes) or a boat trip around Cahors with the ‘Valentré’ (commented tour of 1hr15). Possibility for joined tickets (train + boat).
For more information: www.bateau-cahors.com

 
 
 

To see and to do during your stay in the Lot

  • Saint Cirq Lapopie tourisme

    Saint-Cirq-Lapopie

    The gem of the Lot valley, an absolute must… (At 1 hour from Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Cahors tourisme

    Cahors

    A lovely city of the Lot… (At 1 hour from Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Figeac tourisme

    Figeac

    The town connected to the pyramids… (At 40 minutes of Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Train à vapeur Martel tourisme

    Martel

    The town with seven towers… (At 20 minutes of Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Grottes de Lacave 1

    The Caves of Lacave

    A visual and sound show… (At 20 minutes from Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Gluges tourisme

    Gluges

    Canoeing on the Dordogne… Swimming in natural water… (At 15 minutes from Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Gouffre de Padirac tourisme

    The Gouffre de Padirac

    A guaranteed ‘WAOUH’ effect… (At 15 minutes from Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Parc animalier Gramat 1 tourisme

    Gramat

    Capital of the Causse… (At 10 minutes from Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Cité Rocamadour tourisme

    Rocamadour

    The worldwide known and dazzling town (At 5 minutes from Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article

Ouverture: 01/04 - 01/10/2017

 

Cahors

 
Cahors tourisme

La belle inspirante du Lot… (A 1 heure du Camping Padimadour)

Du pont Valentré à la cathédrale Saint-Etienne, en passant par la place du marché et les terrasses du boulevard Gambetta, la première ville du Lot conjugue ambiance méridionale, richesses historiques et plaisirs gourmands. Née au temps de Rome, Cahors est devenue au Moyen Age une place commerciale et financière d’envergure européenne. Aujourd’hui, cet âge d’or invite à la visite d’un centre ancien et délicieusement vivant.
Remarquable témoignage de l’architecture médiévale, le pont Valentré, classé au titre des Monuments Historiques et inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO dans le cadre des Chemins de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle, fait la fierté et la renommée de Cahors.
Au cœur de Cahors, le rouge de la brique s’allie au gris du calcaire et à l’ocre du grès. Au détour des ruelles médiévales, on savoure le charme des placettes et des Jardins Secrets qui fleurissent la ville.
A l’ombre des platanes, le boulevard Gambetta invite à la promenade et à la détente.
En plein centre ville, c’est toute l’année que le mercredi et le samedi matin la place de la cathédrale Saint-Etienne se pare de ses nombreux étals multicolores et abrite un des plus beaux marchés du Sud Ouest. Commerçants traditionnels côtoient producteurs locaux et la magie opère…
Cahors est aux portes du vignoble qui porte son nom depuis l'époque de François 1er. Ce terroir historique du Malbec, cépage principal de l'appellation, offre de nombreux domaines à visiter avec une dégustation à la clé pour découvrir le vin noir : couleur intense, nuances subtiles et caractère affirmé.
Pour plus d’infos : www.tourisme-cahors.fr

Rien de tel pour découvrir Cahors et ses monuments qu’une flânerie de rêve à bord du Petit Train de Cahors (circuit commenté de 45 minutes) ou que la croisière Boucle de Cahors à bord du bateau « le Valentré » (visite commentée de 1h15). Possibilité de billets jumelés (petit train + bateau).
Pour plus d’infos : www.bateau-cahors.com

 
 
 

À voir et à faire pendant votre séjour dans le Lot

  • Saint Cirq Lapopie tourisme

    Saint-Cirq-Lapopie

    La perle de la Vallée du Lot, un village coup de coeur… (A 1 heure du Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Cahors tourisme

    Cahors

    La belle inspirante du Lot… (A 1 heure du Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Figeac tourisme

    Figeac

    La cité connectée aux pyramides… (A 40 minutes du Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Train à vapeur Martel tourisme

    Martel

    La ville aux sept tours… (A 20 minutes du Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Grottes de Lacave 1

    Les Grottes de Lacave

    Un spectacle visuel et sonore… (A 20 minutes du Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Gluges tourisme

    Gluges

    En canoë sur la Dordogne… Baignade en eau naturelle… (A 15 minutes du Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Gouffre de Padirac tourisme

    Le Gouffre de Padirac

    Effet « WAOUH » garanti… (A 15 minutes du Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Parc animalier Gramat 1 tourisme

    Gramat

    La capitale du Causse… (A 10 minutes du Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article
  • Cité Rocamadour tourisme

    Rocamadour

    La Cité vertigineuse à la réputation mondiale… (A 5 minutes du Camping Padimadour)

    Lire l'article